2020 Motorsport UK Academy Sporting Excellence drivers announced

Thursday 10 September 2020

The Motorsport UK Academy are pleased to announce, that following a competitive application process, the following drivers have been awarded a place on the Enhanced Diploma in Sporting Excellence (DiSE) course delivered in collaboration with Loughborough College.

The programme offers the perfect environment for talented competitors to combine the highest level of competition and development with a continued education. Based out of Loughborough College, the Motorsport DiSE programme provides young aspiring drivers and co-drivers, serious about their motorsport career, with a fantastic opportunity to train in a professional environment whilst also furthering their knowledge and understanding of motorsport.


Class of 2020 

Nathan Amess – Kart (Junior X30)

James Black – Race (Junior Saloon Cars)

Ben Cox – Kart (Junior TKM)

Joseph Dalgarno – Race (MG Trophy Championship)

Alfie Hammond – Rally (Junior F1000)

Thomas Johnstone – Rally (Junior 1000 Ecosse Challenge)

Peter Jones – eSports & Race

Jon Lawrence – Kart (Senior X30) & Speed (Hillclimb)

Daniel Mackintosh – Race (Formula 4)

Sebastian Malcolm – Kart (Club73, SODI, Daytona)

Ryan Margolis – Kart (Iame X30 senior)

Florin-Alexandru Mazilu – Kart & Race

Jemma Moore – Race (Junior Saloon Cars 2019)

Patrick O’Donovan – Rallycross (British Rallycross Championship)

Tom Ovenden – Rallycross (British Rallycross Championship)

Olivia Petix-Martin – Race (Junior Saloon Car / Team Hard Racing)

Josh Rattican – Race (Ginetta Junior)

Rhianna Regan – Kart (Senior X30)

Danny Shalev – Rally (NASA Rally Sport)

Harry Rice – Race (Junior Saloon Car)

Lucas Romanek – Kart (LGM X30)

Alexandro Tuzzeo – Kart (Junior TKM)

William Vincent – Race (Ginetta Junior)

Harry Yardley-Rose – Race (Ginetta GT4, GT Cup)

Katie Baldwin, Competitors Pathway Manager said. “Congratulations to the newly selected drivers who, at a time of uncertainty, have already shown great determination in gaining a place on the course.  We look forward to welcoming and supporting the new cohort through the next two years of their motorsport journey.”