2023 Motorsport UK Academy drivers and co-drivers announced

Tuesday 14 February 2023

The Motorsport UK Academy, the governing body’s talent development pathway, is pleased to announce 77 drivers as part of its Team UK, Co-Drivers and Futures Y1 and Y2 programmes.

The Academy equips the UK’s most promising young drivers and co-drivers with the knowledge, skills and attitude needed to maximise their performance.

Graduates include Formula 1 drivers, George Russell and Lando Norris, World Rally Championship competitors, Elfyn Evans and Scott Martin, 2019 European Rally Champions Chris Ingram and Ross Whittock, Formula E drivers Sam Bird and Jake Dennis as well as the 2022 British Touring Car Championship winner, Tom Ingram.

Across the Academy programmes, expert coaches, partners, and staff all work together towards a shared vision of identifying and supporting talented athletes on their motorsport journey, effectively preparing them for the world of high-performance motorsport and beyond.

Team UK continues to showcase some of the leading young talents in the nation. 2022 GB3 Championship winner Luke Browning and Casper Stevenson, World Endurance Championship competitor for 2023, will join Team UK for the first time in 2023. As part of the 17-strong Team UK, they will join 2022 Junior WRC runner-up, Jon Armstrong as well as 2023 Formula 2 driver, Oliver Bearman.

The Co-Drivers programme will welcome ten participants, including Daniel Petrie, 2022 Historic Rally Championship winner, as well as three female co-drivers, Emily Easton-Page, Emma Clarke and Sophie Buckland.

Futures Y2 will welcome 28 drivers, including Patrick O’Donovan, 2022 British Rallycross Champion, and Abbi Pulling with 22 drivers entering Futures Y1.

Drivers and Motorsport UK Academy Official Partners were welcomed to Motorsport UK’s Bicester Headquarters today [Tuesday 14 February] for the official launch of the 2023 Academy.

Katie Baldwin, Motorsport UK Competitors Pathway Manager, commented, “The Motorsport UK Academy has a great track record of supporting the sports rising stars. We have high expectations for the 2023 participants and look forward to seeing them progress and achieve success at all levels of motorsport.”

Team UKCo-DriversFutures Y2Futures Y1
Ben GreenDafydd EvansAbbi PullingAlicia Barrett
Casper StevensonDan JamesAiden NeateArvid Lindblad
Dale BowenDaniel JonesAlex WalkerBecca Taylor
Harry KingDaniel PetrieAlfie HammondCallum Voisin
Jon ArmstrongEmily Easton-PageAlistair CresswellCorey Padgett
Jonny EdgarEmma ClarkeCharlie HandDavid Burden
Josh SkeltonHarry StubbsDaniel GuinchardElla Lloyd
Keaton WilliamsJamie VaughanDeclan RussellJack Noller
Louis FosterRhys EdwardsDominic BushJodie Sloss
Luke BrowningSophie BucklandElliot PayneJosh Miller
Oliver BearmanFinlay HarrisonLeon Frost
Sam NearyHarry Yardley-RoseMaximus Hall
Sandy MitchellJack SherwoodMohan Ritson
Seb PriaulxJames BlackNelson King
Tom GambleJemma MooreReza Seewooruthun
Tom WilliamsJohn BennettSamuel Harrison
Will TregurthaLeon HendersonTheo Micouris
Lorcan HanafinThomas Lee
Matthew ReesTom Edgar
Max LangmaidTom Mills
McKenzy CresswellWill Jenkins
Monica Boulton RamosZac Meakin
Nicole Sutherland
Oliver Gray
Owen Hizzey
Patrick O’Donovan
Sam Pattison
Tom Ovenden