CIK-FIA Nominees announced


The MSA is pleased to announce that karters Joseph Taylor and Alex Simmonds will represent the UK in the CIK-FIA Karting Academy Trophy.

The pair have big shoes to fill with last year’s representative Callum Bradshaw winning the championship.

Twelve-year-old Taylor was 2015 Formula Kart Stars Cadet Champion and finished second in last year’s MSA British Cadet Kart Championship.

Meanwhile 13-year-old Simmonds put in an impressive performance in last year’s British Cadet Championship and earlier this year won at PFI amongst a field of over 60 Junior X30 drivers.

The MSA also nominated 13-year-old Alicia Barrett to be considered for the FIA Women in Motorsport Commission Academy Trophy entry.

The world renowned three-round championship kicks off in Genk, Belgium on the 14 May, before rounds in Le Mans (France) and Alahärmä (Finland).

Lewis Hamilton has received the Hawthorn Memorial Trophy for an eighth time after ranking as the top Commonwealth driver in F1 last year. Read more

Seven-time Grand Prix winner Daniel Ricciardo visited round four of his kart race series at Whilton Mill last weekend and took the opportunity to announce with Motorsport UK CEO, Hugh Chambers, that for 2020 the series will partner with the sport’s g... Read more

Today Silverstone Circuits, the British Racing Drivers Club (BRDC) and Formula 1 announced that the British Grand Prix will remain at the venue until 2024. Read more

Motorsport UK and BARC (TOCA) Limited today announced that an extension has been signed between the two parties, contracting TOCA to continue to operate and promote the British Touring Car Championship (BTCC) until the end of 2026. Read more

The MSA is deeply saddened by the news that motorsport legend John Surtees CBE has passed away aged 83. Read more

Epynt Motor Club annually organises two major local rallies, the Old Forge Garage Mewla Rally in August and the D.G Jones Agri Powys Lanes Rally in November raising £1,750 to be donated to local causes. Read more

Barrie Parker drove faultlessly in atrocious conditions that nearly forced the cancellation of the Golden Springs Car Trial, the opening round of the championship. Read more

The Motor Sports Association (MSA) has awarded MSA National Championship titles to the Formula TKM National Championships, adding further prestige to a series that counts an F1 world champion among its past winners and which boasts an impressive entr... Read more