We Are


The Board of Directors and Executives

Motorsport UK is managed and organised by its board of directors and its working executives, these two groups comprise as follows:


David Richards CBE






Hugh Chambers

Nicky Moffitt


Mike Broad

Richard Norbury


Ben Cussons

Tom Purves


Danesh Gangahar

Peter Read


Christine Gaskell MBE

David Richards CBE


Tim Jackson

Ian Watson


David Lapworth



Chief Executive:

Hugh Chambers






  Commercial Director: Colin Clark
  Commercial Manager: Martin Fallon
  Head of Communications: Dan Leach
  Head of Sport Promotion: Ian Berry
  Membership Services Manager: Michael Wentworth
  Assistant Membership Services Manager: Gary Phillips


Customer Services



Competitions & Clubs Manager:

Simon Fowler








Technical Director:

John Ryan







Safety Director



Lesley Cox


Compliance Officer (Safeguarding, Anti-Doping & Immigration):


Jennifer Carty





Finance Director:

Danesh Gangahar


Sporting Executives



Autotest, Cross Country, Rallies, Regional & Trials Executive:

Ian Davis


Race, Speed & Kart Executive:

Cheryl Lynch





Secretary to the Motor Sports Council



Secretary to the Council:

Andrea Richards





Executive/Office Services



HR & Facilities Manager:

Sheila Barter








Education and Training Officer

James Betchley


Motorsport UK Academy Manager

Greg Symes










Motorsport UK employs over 40 full-time staff.

Ian Watson