Motorsport UK recognises outstanding achievement in motor sport and endeavours to honour the best of British with a range of awards and events.


JLT Motorsport UK Volunteer and Club of the Year

Nominations for the 2019 JLT Motorsport UK Club and Volunteer of the Year awards are now open until 10 November

Nomination Guidance

2019 Online Club of the Year Nomination Form

2019 Club of the Year Nomination Form

2019 Online Volunteer of the Year Nomination Form

2019 Volunteer of the Year Nomination Form


Previous winners

2018 JLT Motorsport UK Volunteer and Club of the Year winners

Previous JLT Motorsport UK Club of the Year winners

Previous JLT Motorsport UK Volunteer of the Year winners

Motorsport UK Young Journalist and Photographer of the Year

Established in 2002, the awards are designed to encourage the new generation of reporters and photographers working within UK motorsport. An expert panel will consider the applications, and each winner will receive a trophy and a cheque for £1,000 at the MSA’s Night of Champions ceremony.

Night of Champions

The Night of Champions is Motorsport UK's annual prize giving ceremony, where the latest British Championship title winners are crowned. This prestigious event is held at the Royal Automobile Club in London each January.

As well as the British Championship trophies, a series of special awards is also presented to recognise excellence across the sport:

  • JLT Motorsport UK Club of the Year
  • JLT Motorsport UK Volunteer of the Year
  • Motorsport UK Young Journalist of the Year
  • Motorsport UK Young Photographer of the Year
  • RSF Motorsport UK Young Driver of the Year
  • BWRDC Lord Wakefield Trophy (for women in motorsport)
  • Motorsport UK Environmental Award
  • Sir Malcolm Campbell Memorial Trophy (for excellence by a British individual or group)
  • Hawthorn Memorial Trophy (for the highest placed British or Commonwealth driver in the previous year’s F1 championship)

Details of the 2018 award winners can be found here.

Motorsport UK Lifetime Achievement Award

The Motorsport UK Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honour bestowed by the Motorsport UK Board. It is presented annually to a member of the UK motorsport community in recognition of outstanding achievement over many years in the sport. The award is not limited to competitors or volunteers; for example the latest award was presented in recognition of over 30 years' expert service to noise measurement in motorsport.

List of previous winners

The Prince Michael Award of Merit

The Prince Michael Award of Merit is the highest personal award made by the Motor Sports Council.

The award is given to a maximum of two recipients per year in recognition of meritorious service to UK motorsport. Nomination papers are available directly from Motorsport UK and should be returned before the end of October each year.

List of previous winners

Officiel d’Honneur

Long-serving Motorsport UK officials who have completed their active service to motor sport may be invited to become an Officiel d’Honneur in recognition of their commitment to the sport.

Upon acceptance, this appointment will entitle them to various privileges, and their advice may be called upon to make optimum use of their wealth of experience across the various disciplines of motor sport.


Motorsport UK Environmental Award

The Motorsport UK Environmental Award was created to recognise a truly exceptional or outstanding achievement or contribution towards environmental responsibility and the active promotion of sustainability within motor sport activities, events and communications.

FIA President Jean Todt
Night of Champions video message
Follow Us