Champions crowned at British Indoor Karting Championship Finals

Wednesday 09 November 2022

Last weekend marked the conclusion of another thrilling season of British Indoor Karting Championship action, with champions crowned in all categories over two days at TeamSport in Warrington.

A technical, 1,000-metre circuit spread across two levels greeted competitors, with Saturday playing host to the title-deciding contests in the Cadet and Junior categories.

The action on track was typically blockbuster among the Cadets, culminating in victory for Ed Spain, with Abdur-rehmann Shaikh and Rory Hamilton following him across the line for second and third respectively.

It was an equally close contest for the Juniors, the spoils eventually going the way of Kieran Leadbeater. Vito Votes was runner-up, with Ryan Sheppard claiming third.

On to Sunday, and the Lightweight, Middleweight and Heavyweight categories. In the former, Dante Dhillon became a three-time BIKC champion, taking the chequered flag clear of Benjamin Sproat and Luke Evans.

McKenzie Jones was similarly victorious in the Middleweights, fending off James Brittain and Jacob Sharrock. Jonny Elliot rounded out the coronations among the Heavyweights, triumphing amidst a dash to the line over John Paragon and David Harvey.

For more information on the BIKC, follow the link: