About Us

Disabled Driver Scholarship

For 12 years, Loughborough Car Club has run an annual a competition to select two drivers to participate in a fully-funded year of club motorsport action. All costs including entry fees, maintenance, fuel and tires provided by the Club.

Specifically, the Club provides a 1400cc Nissan Micra to the selected drivers and free access to 11 Autosolo and Autotest events throughout the year – seven of which take place on grass and the other four on tarmac surfaces.

In 2022, Motorsport UK facilitated the Disabled Driver Scholarship at its headquarters in Bicester Heritage. Judges looked at a drivers’ potential development and likelihood to remain within the sport, as well as outright speed. Ultimately, Dave Smith and Morgan Ashford were crowned winners.