Rallycross back at Lydden Hill

Friday 04 December 2020

After a  COVID-impacted autumn, rounds two and three of the Motorsport UK British Rallycross Championship 5 Nations Trophy presented by Cooper Tires will take place at Lydden Hill on 5/6 December.

There are 74 entries in 10 classes. Headlining Supercars sees 16 drivers competing in 14 cars over the two days. WRX drivers Liam Doran, Andreas Bakkerud and Enzo Ide will drive a pair of JC Raceteknik Audi A1s. Oli Bennett returns in the Xite Mini following his WRX drives this season.

Liam is not the only Doran on the Supercar grid. Pat Doran, four-time BRX champion, will race the LD Motorsport Citroen C4.

Isle of Man TT rider John McGuinness shares his Team RX Racing Focus with top rallycross journalist Hal Ridge who is also stepping up into Supercar for the first time. Jack Thorne is also making his 2020 rallycross return. All of them have round one winner Mark Donnelly in their sights, with reigning champion Julian Godfrey also hot on Donnelly’s heels in the standings.

Having made his 5 Nations BRX debut in August, Sir Chris Hoy is trying his hand in the RX150 class. He will compete alongside Patrick O’Donovan who has also moved into the class for the event. Duncan Cowper and Billy Alexander are new names in the starting line-up.

The Super 1600 grid is bolstered by European drivers Yury Belevski and Kobe Pauwels. Magic Florczak joins Supernationals. James Chisman has joined Suzuki Swifts and Caitlin May is racing in Juniors.

Nigel Davey, Paul and Steve Pascoe, Bradley Sampson and Derrick Jobb are all new to the 2020 5 Nations BRX retro grids. Adrian Turner, Leigh-Anne Sedgewick and Dave Bellerby are new faces in the 2020 5 Nations BRX BMW Mini pack.

You can watch all the action on the British Rallycross Facebook page

Click HERE to view the entry list