London Calling for Formula E

Thursday 22 April 2021

Formula E and the FIA have today revealed the full calendar for the 2020/21 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, featuring a double-header in London this July.

The Season 7 calendar is set to host more races than ever before in a single season, comprising of 15 races in eight cities, covering three continents.

The final set of races to be announced starts with a new location for the all electric racing series, with the Puebla E-Prix in Mexico on June 19 & 20. The ABB FIA Formula E World Championship has moved location from the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez in Mexico City which has previously hosted five Formula E races, because the circuit is still a temporary field hospital. New York City will play host to Rounds 10 & 11 of the 2020/21 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, with the all-electric Gen2 cars racing in Red Hook, Brooklyn, set against the Manhattan skyline on July 10 & 11. Formula E then returns to Europe for the London E-Prix using a unique indoor/outdoor track at the ExCeL London on July 24 & 25 for a double-header event, before heading to Berlin for the season finale double-header on August 14 & 15.

The Marrakesh E-Prix and Santiago E-Prix, scheduled for May 22 and June 5 & 6 respectively, have been removed from the calendar this season due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Events in Santiago, Sanya and Seoul will be rescheduled for Season 8, with fans in attendance. Formula E will continue to monitor the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and is in constant communication with its community of teams, manufacturers, partners, broadcasters and host cities. All calendar updates depend on travel restrictions, as well as local government protocols and are subject to approval of the FIA World Motor Sport Council.

2020/21 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship

  1. Diriyah Saudi Arabia February 26, 2021
  2. Diriyah Saudi Arabia February 27, 2021
  3. Rome Italy April 10, 2021
  4. Rome Italy April 11, 2021
  5. Valencia Spain April 24, 2021
  6. Valencia Spain April 25, 2021
  7. Monaco Monaco May 8, 2021
  8. Puebla* Mexico June 19, 2021
  9. Puebla* Mexico June 20, 2021
  10. New York City USA July 10, 2021
  11. New York City USA July 11, 2021
  12. London* UK July 24, 2021
  13. London* UK July 25, 2021
  14. Berlin Germany August 14, 2021
  15. Berlin Germany August 15, 2021

*Subject to circuit homologation